Custom Gloves

Gold Glove Finalists

2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award® Finalists Announced

ESPN to broadcast exclusive show unveiling Gold Glove recipients (winners) Tuesday, November 7

ST. LOUIS, MO - October 26, 2017 - Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc., announced today the finalists for the 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award®, honoring the best individual fielding performances at each position in the American League™ and National League™. The winners will be unveiled during a live, one-hour "Baseball Tonight - The 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award® Announcement Show" on ESPN Tuesday, November 7, 2017, at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT.

While the award originated in 1957, Rawlings first began highlighting the top-three defenders at each position in 2011. Since then, only three players have been named a Rawlings Gold Glove Award® finalist each year: Kansas City left fielder Alex Gordon, St. Louis catcher Yadier Molina, and Boston second baseman Dustin Pedroia.

A number of players are vying for the designation as the best defender at their respective positions. Five teams are tied with four finalists each. The longest, active consecutive streak of Rawlings Gold Glove Award® wins belongs to the Colorado Rockies' Nolan Arenado with four.

Each manager and up to six coaches on his staff vote from a pool of qualified players in their League, and cannot vote for players from their own team. In 2013, Rawlings added a sabermetric component to the Rawlings Gold Glove Award® selection process, as part of its collaboration with the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR). The SABR Defensive Index comprises approximately 25 percent of the overall selection total, with the managers and coaches' vote continuing to carry the majority.

The 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award® finalists are:


PosPlayer2017 Team
P Chris SaleBoston Red Sox™
Marcus StromanToronto Blue Jays™
Alex CobbTampa Bay Rays™
CYan GomesCleveland Indians™
Martin MaldonadoLos Angeles Angels™
Salvador PerezKansas City Royals™
1BCarlos SantanaCleveland Indians™
Eric HosmerKansas City Royals™
Mitch MorelandBoston Red Sox™
2BBrian DozierMinnesota Twins™
Ian KinslerDetroit Tigers™
Dustin PedroiaBoston Red Sox™
3BManny MachadoBaltimore Orioles™
Jose RamirezCleveland Indians™
Evan LongoriaTampa Bay Rays™
SSElvis AndrusTexas Rangers™
Andrelton SimmonsLos Angeles Angels™
Francisco LindorCleveland Indians™
LFBrett GardnerNew York Yankees™
Alex GordonKansas City Royals™
Justin UptonLos Angeles Angels™
CFLorenzo CainKansas City Royals™
Kevin PillarToronto Blue Jays™
Byron BuxtonMinnesota Twins™
RFKole CalhounLos Angeles Angels™
Mookie BettsBoston Red Sox™
Aaron JudgeNew York Yankees™


PosPlayer2017 Team
PR.A. DickeyAtlanta Braves™
Zack GreinkeArizona Diamondbacks™
Zach DaviesMilwaukee Brewers™
CBuster PoseySan Francisco Giants™
Yadier MolinaSt. Louis Cardinals™
Tucker BarnhartCincinnati Reds™
1BJoey VottoCincinnati Reds™
Paul GoldschmidtArizona Diamondbacks™
Anthony RizzoChicago Cubs™
2BDJ LeMahieuColorado Rockies™
Dee GordonMiami Marlins™
Ben ZobristChicago Cubs™
3BNolan ArenadoColorado Rockies™
Anthony RendonWashington Nationals™
David FreesePittsburgh Pirates™
SSFreddy GalvisPhiladelphia Phillies™
Brandon CrawfordSan Francisco Giants™
Corey SeagerLos Angeles Dodgers™
LFGerardo ParraColorado Rockies™
Adam DuvallCincinnati Reds™
Marcell OzunaMiami Marlins™
CFBilly HamiltonCincinnati Reds™
Michael TaylorWashington Nationals™
Ender InciarteAtlanta Braves ™
RFYasiel PuigLos Angeles Dodgers™
Giancarlo StantonMiami Marlins™
Jason HeywardChicago Cubs™

Following the ESPN announcement telecast on Nov. 7th, voting for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ presented by SABR will begin online at The voting will open at 9 p.m. CT and will remain open for 48 hours. The public can vote to weigh in as to who is "The Finest in the Field®" in both the American League and National League. Fans can only select one player among the 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award® winners from each League.

A combination of the national fan vote and the SABR Defensive Index will determine who takes home the honor of each League's top defensive player.

The Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ winners will be unveiled during the 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Ceremony on Friday, November 10, 2017.

About the Rawlings Gold Glove Award®

The Rawlings Gold Glove Award® is a registered trademark owned by Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. The award is correctly identified as the Rawlings Gold Glove Award. The name should not be shortened, abbreviated or otherwise misused. Proper identification of this service mark using the registration symbol and the Rawlings name is important to protect the integrity of the program and perpetuate this worthy tradition. For more information, please visit

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc., a proud part of Newell Brands (NYSE:NWL) portfolio of leading consumer brands, is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings' unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and the approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About Newell Brands

Newell Brands (NYSE: NWL) is a leading global consumer goods company with a strong portfolio of well-known brands, including Paper Mate®, Sharpie®, Dymo®, EXPO®, Parker®, Elmer's®, Coleman®, Jostens®, Marmot®, Rawlings®, Oster®, Sunbeam®, FoodSaver®, Mr. Coffee®, Rubbermaid Commercial Products®, Graco®, Baby Jogger®, NUK®, Calphalon®, Rubbermaid®, Contigo®, First Alert®, Waddington and Yankee Candle®. For hundreds of millions of consumers, Newell Brands makes life better every day, where they live, learn, work and play. This press release and additional information about Newell Brands are available on the company's website,